The old ... and the new

Some of you may have seen my sad old D700, which I was going to send back to Nikon before Christmas for a total overhaul. First thoughts were that Nikon would be closed over Christmas and new year, so I may as well hang on to it for a bit. Over the holidays, I started thinking - last time I had a service and new rubbers, the bill was about £500, so I may as well put that money towards a new model, and it arrived today!

The low key lighting is lit from above / behind with a rectangular softbox, and a card reflector in the foreground, the bodies laid on black velvet, gave this moodier lighting that my earlier D700 pic (actually, lit like this, almost anything can look good) - the D700 doesn't look at all bad - I might buy some new rubbers off Ebay and fix it up as a better-looking spare body.

For those interested, I've put a pic of the lighting set-up on my Flickr page.

Pure coincidence - a year ago, I blipped some of my older Nikon lenses - so there's the really old as well!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.