A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Runs, Blips & Leaves

'On the Twelfth day of Christmas, my true love & I ran'

...to the park & back again.'

As the lyric suggests, Jen & I went on our first run of the year, & I think it was at least 5 days overdue - it helped blow some of those January blues out. It also gave us a chance to explore our local area, some fun running routes &, importantly, a few blip opportunities.

This interesting character immediately sent my blip-dar whirring & so, while Jen was playing on the pretty cool gym equipment in the park, I photographed the rather uncomfortable looking face in the tree. He must be sitting on something quite painful indeed.

Not really looking forward to work tomorrow (who is?) especially after my 3 1/2 day weekend extravaganza, but before that is upon us, I'm going to finish enjoying Meryl Steep in The Iron Lady, a film I've been looking forward to watching.

Merry Sunday blippers one & all!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.