A rural sunset.

After yesterdays day off, well not completely but it felt that way, I was at the office at 8 am today. First thing I did was making a list of all the boxes I wanted to tick. Some nasty chores I've been pushing forward had to be done.
With nobody around and a pot of hot coffee I worked non stop the whole day.
When it was time to go home, all the boxes were ticked except for one.
I biked (!) home with a satisfied feeling. My mailbox is even down to 2 messages.
I made dinner and right after that I got an message from Peter. "Any chance for a photo tonight?"
Of course!

So it happened that 30 minutes later we both were in Marsum behind our tripods capturing the last bit of a very colourful sunset, watched by 4 interested ladies.

After the sun had dissapeared, the 4 ladies went their own way and we turned around to capture the small old church of Marsum, bathing in purple and pink tones. Sometimes it's a pity I can only show one photo here on blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.