Daisy and heart

Last day (probably) of exploiting my lovely daisy.

Last day of term today and a well-earned break for two weeks. I’m waiting for Mr B to land. His flight has been delayed by 45 minutes. At least he managed to contact me to let me know before I left home.

After watching Dogs behaving very badly on the TV and a YouTube video of a very enthusiastic dog trainer teaching a rescue dog, called Molly, to walk nicely on lead, I put a few of their suggestions into practice with Abe on our walk tonight. No pulling whatsoever, and lots of eye contact from him. Of course, it might have just been the fact that it’s quite warm this evening, or the fact that I played fetch with him for a bit before our walk, but I’m taking it as a win!

~Barking~

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.