Gold, always believe in...

Sofas delivered at 6:30am this morning. The delivery chaps got the 2 seater in no problems, then announced after 30 seconds of trying that the 4 seater wouldn’t go in the room & I would have to get the back window removed. They then dumped it in the hall and buggered off. I knew I had measured everything, including angles, so I moved it to the living room door, got it at the right angle, and in it went much to the joy of my lower back and possible future hernia.
Anyway, both sofas look great and are so comfy compared to the knackered old dog chewed ones. My back was revelling in their antique gold crushed velvet loveliness.
For aged P it was a day of change, although he seems joyfully unaware of it. One step forward and 23 steps back would best sum it up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.