Raised vege garden

Tomorrow my new vege garden will be finished. Despite measuring, it feels bigger than I expected. That's not a bad thing as plants will have room to expand and grow.

Kei has a piece of timber to add at ground level and more soil and compost to fill the box. We'll also create some movable wooden dividers so I can section the box if I want to.

He's also set a paver into a proper base so the huge pot that's been leaning against the fence for months, has a home. I'm a bit sad as I think I may have lost the plant that's been waiting to be planted in it. :-(

Tomorrow we'll inch the pot from it's temporary to it's permanent home. That will be a mammoth effort requiring care for the pot and us. We'll shift it late morning to give the new base plenty if time to set.

Work had it's challenges today. I learned from the situation and won't be spending my weekend mulling over it.

Today's gratitude: For the opportunity to refresh and recreate this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.