Taking shape

Standing on the bench seat at the back accentuates my triangle shaped section. It's an interesting angle to track the growth of ground covers and bigger plants. With the late afternoon sun behind me you get an hpx shadow too. :-)

The big pot is in place but difficult to see in the shadows on the left. I calculated that I needed 6 bags of potting mix. Now I know that I actually need 7. I'll sort that tomorrow.

The vege garden is up and running with perpetual spinach and drunken woman lettuce. It's still early and I'm mindful of spring weather. I added marigolds on the edge too. I'll need to watch them with late frosts. I'm experimenting with movable wooden dividers to section off parts. I'm not sure they're necessary but I can always take them out.

I smashed out a spin class and instead of a pump class too, made lugging a massive pot, bags of potting mix, and other stuff, my weights work out. Another workout class would have crippled me.

I have a fundraiser quiz night with friends tonight. I think I'd prefer a lie down and a sleep. ;-)

Today's gratitude: For a conversation over coffee with a friend. It made me reflect on earthquake repairs, selling and buying, and how things worked out. I am indeed fortunate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.