Enmasse

Leptospermum nanum huia. They seem to have been flowering for weeks. I think they're at their peak now.

I had a catch up sort of day. Some things are up to date, others more of a work in progress.

Last evening I joined friends at a fundraiser quiz for a shared playground between the 2 local schools. A primary school and special needs school are side by side. It's a great way to bring the community together and such a good cause to have a shared playground where children with disabilities will be catered for. It was a lot of fun :-)

I walked back to my friends place and we watched the rugby. I was in too minds about whether to watch it. In the end I did and a lot more fun was had.

I liked that our team was disciplined and won. It looks like I'm doing my 4 yearly interest in rugby thing. It's a lot more fun to be part of it than to be standoffish.

Dad would have enjoyed the game. It's an odd mix of pleasure and grief to realise that.

Today's gratitude: For the joy and pleasure that my garden gives me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.