Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

34

Yup, it's my 34th birthday! Age is a weird thing for me; I genuinely don't feel any different now than when I turned 24, but I guess that just means that I'm consistent! I hope I've grown up a bit (but not too much!)

I've had a really lovely day. Ma stayed over last night so when we got up I opened a bunch of amazing gifts (I get totally spoiled every year) before heading over to Nan & Grandad's for the birthday song and me blowing out fake candles in a phone app because Nan didn't have any real ones! Us ladies then headed to Harborne for an absolutely scrumptious lunch at Slug and Lettuce; I had a chicken, pancetta and brie pie that was just *chef's kiss*! We had a good old chat over some tea before Ma and I headed back into Town to meet Rich and Mike for dinner. If you thought after a giant pie and mash I'd be too full for a big dinner, you'd be totally wrong; Bella Italia's carbonara is just too good to not wolf down! I was sensible(ish) with dessert though; forgoing the chocolate cake I wanted but knew I was too full to finish for a mint choc chip gelato. Totes delish. 

I rounded the evening/night off with beers at Head of Steam with Rich, Mike and Phil; the pictured brew was my favourite of the night. I did enjoy my lemon cheesecake beer too, but wasn't keen on the pineapple beer I ended the night on. It was weirdly cinnamon-y, so it tasted like a super tart tropical Christmas, which wasn't really my bag! A most excellent birthday though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.