Cosy Old Cardigan

By Stacebob

34 (Part 2)

As Rich hadn't been able to get my actual birthday off work, he took today off for us to go for our usual fancy treat meal. This year I chose to go to Las Iguanas, as they've recently introduced an afternoon tea, and I bloody well love an afternoon tea! The spread was great; we each had one of the "Cuban Cigar" wraps (I went for garlic mushroom and cheese whilst Rich went for the pulled pork and ham), then we shared a tiered tray of halloumi skewers, dadinhos, tacos and spicy cauliflower bites. We were so stuffed we couldn't even attempt the cakey tier of the tray (I squashed a delicious brownie into my stomach but almost immediately regretted it!) so we took those to go. I was a bit disappointed by the rum tea blend as it was a little less flavourful than I had hoped, but overall it was an incredibly scrumptious afternoon! 

We were joined by Phil, Duncan & Amy before heading over to the Gosta Green to start my birthday night out; you'd better believe there will be muchos booze consumption!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.