Housebound

Yesterday’s excitement caught up with me today.

Well, I think that is what it is. Exhaustion? Dehydration? Old age?

Whatever, it has been pretty much a sofa day. 

I got as far as the corner shop (100m) to buy brunch. 

After brunch I had to go to the bank (500m) to pay for an excursion I’m taking on Sunday. 

It was 30⁰c at that time, so any idea of going to look more at the city was dumped. 

The young lady in the bank give up on my Russian very quickly, and insisted we speak English. She was right.

The man in the corner shop was more persistent. I suspect he speaks Armenian and Russian, and someone his age would have no reason to learn English in his youth. 

One bit of good news is I managed to fix the battery in my iPhone, just when I thought a trip to the Apple Shop might be needed. As a last resort I let it go flat, and when it switched on again it was fine. Maybe I should start an IT department…

I also got some laundry done. Stuff dries in about 10 minutes on the balcony.  

The Blip is not much, in the circumstances. It is just a snapshot of suburban Yerevan, for those fortunate enough not to live in the Soviet era apartment blocks. The greenery in the centre of the shot is vines. 

My apartment is on the 12th floor of a modern building, so the views are great but not wonderful Blip material from my side. Mt Ararat dominates the horizon from the other side of the building. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.