The View

I spent this morning having needles stuck into me.  Not acupuncture, but a routine warfarin check, followed by my flu jab and finally something special just for the 70 to 79s, a shingles immunisation.  Apparently as I had chicken pox many, many years ago I'm susceptible to catching shingles, which in our age group is apparently particularly nasty, so there's a nationwide protection program underway.

So the outcome is that instead of having one achy arm, I'll have two.  Oh yes, I may still catch flu as this particular jab doesn't kick-in for two weeks.

This afternoon we picked Maureen and Ian up and drove to The View cafe near Wootton Wawen.   After a drink and a chat we walked across the field to the Stratford Canal, crossed the footbridge and took a walk along the towpath. Very pleasant.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.