Kipsie

By Kipsie

The colours of Autumn

I'm loving the colours of the countryside right now ... I could'nt help picking up some leaves today as Millie & I had our morning bimble. The Maples are stunning, the Corylus turning bright yellow, Horse Chestnut the most scrummy gingery shades. It took me back to as a child collecting & pressing leaves at this time of year. I also picked up some conkers & hazelnuts. The Chestnut tree in the park is loaded with fruits but they tend to be later, won't be ready until after I've gone home. Got back and with an hour to kill before hubby & Mum were due I had a wander around the garden looking for Flower Friday possibilities. I laid on the lawn trying to snap skyward  through the petals of the Aeonium 'Zwartkop', but had a bit of interference  from a large black Labrador called Millie. One challenge too many, & far too nice to shut her indoors, I settled for this image. The Aeoniums always make me think of aliens. An alien I would love to have in my garden.

Hubby brought Mum down today, we had a coffee here, then headed over to St Marychurch & Babbacombe. The plan was to have Hanbury's fish & chips for lunch but due to our shop mooch first we lost out. They had just closed at 13.45. ARGH!!! Never mind, we walked along the Downs and found ourselves a pub lunch. I bought a string of beads in Rowcroft Hospice shop, & a bracelet for 50pence in the Mare & Foal Sanctuary charity shop. My present project virtually complete.

The wind is blowing a hooley outside, the forecast not great for later tomorrow but should be sunshine first thing in the morning ... Perfect!.

Thanks once again to Anni/BikerBear for hosting :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.