Picture this..

By northernlass261

Colours

Again a brilliantly sunny day.

This morning I called to mum's to collect her prescription to take back to supplement her renewal application following on from yesterday.   An easy process once there - just scanned onto a machine and all sorted.   Just have to wait now.  

I went back to the car for the camera as I wanted to go and take some photos of Dewsbury Minster in this wonderful sunshine.   After taking many outside photos I headed into the café for refreshments.   Whilst there, I asked if I could take photos inside the Church, and all was ok.  I was even directed upstairs to St Catherines window which had been moved and a mezzanine floor constructed the better to view it.   Inside the Church it is very modern in appearance and well kept, with a Heritage centre as well.   I did not have very much time to investigate but would like to go again for a further look.

We headed to the hospital this afternoon for Alan's treatment and again, it wasn't ready and we had to wait for half an hour.   However, all was well and it could proceed.   I stayed in the waiting room, as it is very busy in the treatment room and I always feel in the way, and read.   On collecting Alan, we were told to go to A & E walk in centre as he had caught his arm on the car boot on Wednesday and it was still weeping.   After over an hour of waiting, all they did was put an iodine dressing on it and we were told to keep it on for 48 hours.   I am sure the other nurses could have done that!   So going to the chemist tomorrow for Iodine.

A busy day, relaxing now with a glass of wine.

Hope you all have a great weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.