Picture this..

By northernlass261

St Mary's Church

A foggy start but the sun soon burnt it off.

As it is Heritage Open Week, after my visit to Dewsbury Minster yesterday, it was more local today, to Mirfield church.   We had a wander around outside and I was looking forward to a tour of the church and a climb up the Tower, however, there had been a misprint on the advertising - Saturday 22nd Sept.   Of course it should be Sunday!   I, in fact, had not noticed it was wrong!   But I won't be going again tomorrow so missed that opportunity.   Alan enjoyed going around the old gravestones and found one which was of a family that had been murdered in 1823.

Up top mum's to have tea with her, home now and watching Strictly.   I will catch up with comments tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.