Autumn Foliage

Thank-you so much for all your well wishes yesterday, I do feel less desperate today. 

We had our first viewing, but no idea how it went because I was running for the dentist. Took me longer than I thought, was about ten minutes late, so he couldn't see me. (Different to Mourão.) Only available appointment on the morning we leave, so am going for it. Good thing is that, hopefully, my mouth ulcers will be better by then. Have been putting oil of cloves on, and seems to be helping. 

(Was missing the dentist payback for putting my teeth ahead of the climate march in Birmingham??)

Another photo of the house, our dining room, which hasn't been a dining room for many years. With my Grandma's chairs (which need sanding... someday). I remember hosting my mother-in-law, our next-door neighbour, Mike's brother and family, and who knows who else, for Christmas - and we'd only moved in that month. Must have had more energy then.

Lunch in the garden, Stephen still here. Then dinner with the Dolphins, really good catch-up, and reminisce about the "old days". And now we've come back to an empty house, Paul has gone back to Deb and Sam's.

Gratefuls:
- the beauty of Newhall, and being made to have a good brisk walk
- feeling more human
- shared history

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.