Kitchen Sunshine

Love when the morning sun comes over the houses and shines into our kitchen.

Not doing great. Mouth full of ulcers, presumably stress. And still so much to do. But feeling quite rotten, wishing I could stay in bed. We have a viewing tomorrow at midday, the house is a mess, having emptied a lot of cupboards...don't know if I'm capable of making any more decisions about what to keep, what to throw, what to give, what to take to Portugal.

But this time next week, it will all be over, bar the last minute packing of car. And Paul cooked us a delicious dinner; his friend is staying the night, and Beth came, see extra. 

Gratefuls:
- my brother, Kevin, popping in for lunch, with a delicious Montepulciano d'Abruzzo, and being able to send a few bits to my sister, setting up home in Salisbury
- seeing my gorgeous grandchildren, albeit briefly
- another posy from my friend, roses and sweet peas, the scent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.