Rapid Results

Olives and acorns...
Beauty wherever I look;
Rain's transformation.

Could/should have got going with all sorts, but instead, wandered round the Land, drinking it all in. No regrets.

Gratefuls:
- all of you being so lovely about Julia and Tom and their baby
- the life that a good rain brings, truly miraculous
- Mike taking the ugly, flappy shade cloth down, oh, and I did get all the visitors' bedding and towels washed and dried on the line. 

Oh, and got stung twice in immediate succession while drinking our morning coffee outside, by an unidentified insect, the pain made me feel quite faint and still hurts tonight. Realized while chatting to Julia on FT that the one on my finger was my ring finger and it was swelling up. In the end, Mike had to cut it off with snippers - the gold was quite soft. It belonged to his missionary granny, and had spent many years in the Belgian Congo. When I first had it, it was still covered in engravings, all gone now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.