Erin and Gulliver

Since the kids went to college they haven’t been able to spend much time together, during the week Erin gets up at 5 am to get Finsbury Park to study musical theatre at Urdang, It’s a punishing schedule and she is very tired when she gets home so the weekends have become very special for them, we sat down and had dinner together and heard all the news and then we watched as good as it gets with Jack Nicholson and Helen Hunt.

This morning Emma and I went to WW, I have put on a pound and a half in the last two weeks making a total of 10 1/2 over the summer, Time to get a grip, I bought a great new cookbook and Emma bought me a magazine, we then went for a coffee and planned what we were going to make, we both made red lentil and chorizo soup today it was delicious.

I spent some time learning songs for an upcoming show today.

Gulliver and I went round to our neighbours David and Pippa’s house who are providing a PA system for the party in the street on Sunday, we did a sound check and tested out our equipment and met some of the other musicians who are performing, it’s David’s birthday tomorrow so they were having a party at the house which I went round to for an hour or so this evening, bumped in to a local lady Julie, we always have such a laugh when we meet each other I don’t know why we don’t see each other more!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.