The Love Child Chronicles

By lovechild

Wanna Play?

Although I am fond of dogs, I was deathly afraid of them as a young child. I was knocked over by a German Shepard when I was a year old, and it took many years for me to get over the trauma. As a result, my early love of animals gravitated towards cats.

For several years, I had to be content with loving our neighbor's cat, Tiger. Eventually, my parent's broke down and we got a kitten.

Somewhere along the way, I received these pins as gifts. I still remember chewing on the tail of the tortoiseshell cat when I wore it. The silver kitten resided on my winter coat for several years, and is scratched from being tossed around in coat rooms at school.

I love these contrasting pins. There is something playful about them. They bring back fond memories of my childhood.

Isn't it wonderful how little things can keep us young inside?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.