Dawn's Journal

By DawnP

Grape Vine

Yesterday I took Mum to the eye clinic for removal of a cataract. Apart from having to manage eye drops for the next few weeks, her sight has already improved significantly - and no glasses required!. Roll on to when they can do the other one.

The run up to the appointment and disruption in "normal daily activities" has meant that there has been neither time nor inclination to pick up the camera. So today I made up for it by taking Mum for a coffee at a nearby nature reserve near Lullingstone. We stopped at Eynsford on the way back, where I got some classic shots of the ford over the River Darenth (extra).

Having dropped Mum off, I headed home via St John's Jersusalem, a 12th century Chapel and gardens near Dartford, managed by the National Trust.  Although this is only a few miles from my childhood home and Mum's current home, we have never visited it. So I took the opportunity today.  I was a little underwhelmed by the chapel, but had a nice stroll round the gardens.  These grapes were growing over an archway of willow. I must admit I did sneak a berry or two(yum!) .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.