Alstroemeria

It's Friday, so it must be BikerBear's Flower Friday Challenge day.

Looking around my garden, I couldn't find any inspiration, and it was too late to book a ticket for my normal National Trust or RHS garden .. or so I thought.  Although owned by the National Trust, West Green House is leased to an independent organisation, who finance their work by opening the gardens and running opera events (hence their alternative name "The Opera Garden").  As such, they also have their own ticket booking system, and I was able to book a ticket for entry a mere hour later!

The gardens met my expectation, and I took the oportunity to practise using my Canon 100mm macro lens on the Olympus camera. The lens apperture was pre-set to around F/8.  This Alstromeria lily-like flower was one of the best images taken, and is my entry for today's challenge

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.