The Achiever

That's what the celtic symbol for the birch tree is....
I was sitting with my camera staring out the window waiting for birds. The birds were a no-show. There were a few standard finches but nothing exciting. I thought I noticed one bird in the birch tree across from the bird feeders. Well, no bird but my camera lens focused on the bark of the tree and it looked pretty cool. I loved the way it was all papery and peeling.
I actually took dozens of different pictures today. I took blips of everything from a lowly ornament that somehow escaped capture of the big green Rubbermaid bin to sunset pictures in my yard. I wasn't happy with anything. I kept going back to this picture of the birch tree bark.
I read this quote once and it made me think of why I was so drawn to the tree today. "Nature is a mirror held to our view so we can see the ongoing process of growth, renewal and transformations in our lives" - Mary Ann Brussat

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.