'In the pink'

My two year old granddaughter was standing next to me while I was putting a picture in a frame at my desk. I swear it was just seconds when she said, 'mimi's make up'....I turned to look at her and this is what I saw! This is NOT make-up!
Oh no, not even close to make-up. This is from one of my ink pads that I use for rubber stamping. Pink ink!! I tried not to over react since she didn't really know what it was and therefore I could not really be angry. I for one should not have had it accessible in the first place. I called my daughter to bring some baby wipes and when she came into the room she couldn't help but laugh. I had been thinking that I had nothing to Blip today and so I told my daughter to wait before she washed her up so I could get a picture. Haha, she thought I was crazy. She said, "Mom!! Are you serious??" Yes I was! Hey, this is the kind of moment you can't just let go by. I grabbed my camera took the picture and then we got her cleaned up. Thankfully it was not quick drying ink.
I think that with make-up, for my granddaughter, it's her way to be like her mom and her 'mimi' . She watches her mom get ready to go out and she wants to be like her. Most little girls like all the pink, sparkly and pretty things. They like dressing up, pretending to be like their moms and they aren't thinking much beyond that.
Probably two years old is a bit young to encourage this but I think some tinted chapstick might be better than the pink ink!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.