Officially autumn today. But still in summer mode!

It is so warm and sunny here that I’m wearing shorts. ( Only in the garden!)
The leaves are now really beginning to fall and the photo is by our Liquid Amber maple.
We could scrunch through some drifts of leaves in the Park yesterday. Time honoured pastime since my youth many moons ago.
I went off to visit a friend this morning who is 9 days Post Hip Operation, and who lives on her own.
Doing very well with an hour’s scheduled visit each day from a temporary carer.
When I returned home the new washing machine had been installed, and the old one taken away! So I christened it with the towels from yesterday whose wash cycle had been summarily suspended! Hubby had to empty the old machine of its contents and water before the other one arrived.
Amazing turn around! Ordered yesterday on line after 6.00pm and lo and behold here it is!
Hubby very impressed with the organisation.
Now he decided to finish off the weeding I started the other day in order to spread the three bags of farmyard organic manure on the beds, especially round the roses.
I’m sitting at the patio table feeling lazy.
It evidently will rain tomorrow. We have to make the most of our dwindling summer whilst it lasts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.