People on a Bridge

By zerohour

Inner Life

An emergency blip, as I am scrambling today. School starts up tomorrow for all three of us. No change for LM, but something new for both Husband Dear and me. HD will be working on stormwater guidelines for something or other instead of teaching this semester, and I will be taking classes and also not teaching. I am terribly excited about this one-track existence, as being a prof AND a student last semester was stressful. My only gripe is that my second statistics class meets 6-9 pm twice a week. But, anybody can do anything in 4 month bites, right? Right.

This image is a tribute to a blip by Arachne, who hates supermarkets. In the jar, you see home-made sauerkraut with carrots and caraway. Unpasteurized! Unsanitary! Crawling with living bacteria!!! NEVER to be seen in a supermarket in the US.

Here is to less visits to the supermarkets, and richer inner life. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.