People on a Bridge

By zerohour

False Start

Remember that thing about everyone going back to school/work today? Not quite. After we got up, got ready in a record speed and with impressive efficiency, HD drove LM to school, and called me 15 minutes later to tell me that today was teachers' workday but the students don't start till tomorrow. Utterly confused, I reached for the school year calendar proudly hanging in our hallway which stated that school starts back on Jan 7th. As in: today. Apparently, that was a typo...

Sooo.... Little Man got another day of freedom, and I got a day in which I was able to cross off fewer things of my To Do list, but got to play Mathable (like Scrabble, but with numbers) with my son in winter's bright sunlight. We both decided we prefer the original Scrabble to Mathable, but we had fun just the same.

Stay tuned tomorrow; hopefully all will go according to plan. And if it doesn't? We got a respectable amount of fun board games in LM's toy chest just in case.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.