Another way?

There is, in town; Angel lane to be exact, a shop called "Another Weigh." 
The idea is two-fold:-
1. Reduce packaging. - you take your own container.
2. Reduce waste. - you only buy what you need.
I don't, with my lifestyle, use them a lot, but use them I do.
Some time ago I spotted this bit of daftness. 
What called this version to my attention was veering to avoid the couple using it.
I've been buying my eggs from David & Helen Brass since they sold them at the farm door prior to going commercial. I now buy them at the firm's office. Their philosophy:-
We helped them grow, they help us now. My huge eggs cost me £2.10 per dozen. In consequence I don't know what S/market eggs cost but was intrigued by this novel approach. 12X0.20=£2.40 per Doz. - I didn't check size, but they look big enough to my eye. You?
I wonder if anybody buys other than 6, or multiples thereof?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.