I spent the morning filling in holes in the walls. It takes a long time. Then took some old electricals to Curry’s to recycle before going to see Jeanie. She is still not in good humour, but at least she ate, she grabbed her slice of cake but was determined to eat the serviette, so while I tried to stop her eating that she swiped me away and grabbed my slice of cake in the other hand. There was no spitting this week.
On my way out I chatted to another resident who had just waved her friend off. She explained that her friend was a war baby, her house got bombed and she and her bother were buried for a few days. They were then sent to live with their great aunt, who was quite elderly, so the next door neighbour helped out. That was the mother of the lady I chatted with. They had been friends ever since.
It seems such a long time since Jeanie could re tell a story like that.
It was a good day weather wise, and lots of WhatsApp messages from the travellers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.