Capital adventures

By marchmont

Rosy day

An early start as the pool car park was closing at 9 for 'Fast & Furious' filming so I was swimming even before they'd halved the 50m into the normal 25 metres.

Then to the flat to feed Alfie, have breakfast and then spend nearly 4 hours doing a big cull in the back green. I tidied up 2 lilacs and a huge cotoneaster. There are now piles of cuttings to disguise of, but not my job. There were two roses still blooming. I planted this white one about 9 years ago. It has a lovely scent. I wonder if I can reclaim it?

Home to sit in the sun in my garden. It was certainly warm and probably the last time this year I'll wear shorts. News from #1 son of the haze in KL. It's horrendous, he says, and he may have to shave off his beard so his mask fits. The schools have been closed for the last 2 days. Amelia is not amused.

After the sun began to cool I checked the Community Council accounts for G, tidied away my tools and did the other Saturday chores.

Now a relaxing evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.