Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Yesterday I got a tip about a Facebook group called 'Stitch meditation'. I applied to join because it felt like a fun thing to try. I need to start meditating but I don't have the patience to just sit still. I've joined different creative groups, mostly art journaling and similar, so this is something new. The group members creates such beautiful and inspiring things! 
This is just to get me started. I've had this piece of... well, it's more like a thick paper than fabric so I'm not really sure how to describe it. Anyway, I've had it for several years now. Bought it from an online store focused on embroidery. They have such beautiful threads, yarns and materials! Expensive too... 
Tomorrow I'll start 'for real'. And I'll do what's suggested... to take a small pice of fabric and then add smaller pieces of fabrics and stitches, and other things too if I want to. I have a lot of pearls and sequences that would be perfect for these kinds of things. To do this for 15-20 minutes and see where it goes. Not to make 'projects' like I first thought, just to create with needle and thread. Perhaps I'll make something mixed media with it later, or not. 
But, I did see a gorgeous felted leaf with stitches on, made by a member, so that's something I was really inspired by. Perhaps I'll use some of that green felt I have to make some autumn leaves. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.