Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

I went with my friend to her allotment today. She's closing the greenhouse and asked if i wanted to take my aubergine plants home because it's getting colder and she's not there as much now. First I thought I'd cut them down and leave them at the compost, but when I saw all the flowers and two aubergines in different sizes I had to bring them home. :) I have tree this year. Two of a new sort and one that I grew last year. I only got one aubergine last year. Fingers crossed they will like it at home. 
When I got home, after some enjoyable hours with lots of chatting and laughter - laughing like crazy with a friend, isn't that the best medicine?? Well, I just got out on the patio and started clearing my plants. I was about to save a tomato plant but I just don't have the energy to do so. So, I threw them all away. Better luck next time! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.