Holy Hill Craft Show

My sister & I used to attend this craft show every year, but the past few years neither of us were able to go. This year we were both free, & to make it even better our sister-in-law gave us tickets so we didn’t have to pay to get in. We each bought a few things, & as jammed with people as it was we ran into Father Phillip. Father Phillip was ordained in 1979 & he officiated at my brother & sister-in-law’s wedding in the church pictured in my blip: Holy Hill Basilica & National Shrine of Mary, Help of Christians. It was the first wedding ceremony he’d ever performed. He was later transferred, but was just recently re-assigned to Holy Hill......just in time for my brother & sister-in-laws’ 40th wedding anniversary. Father is saying a special mass for them on Oct. 6th, & all the family as well as the bridal party (I was a bridesmaid) will be there. Very cool. Then my sister & I had a late lunch at the Sawmill...one of our favorite restaurants, so a fun day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.