Salvia...

...still going strong and it's a tough plant--I forgot to water it multiple times this summer, and it would get all droopy.  I'd water it, it perked up & would look good as new, so I'd buy it again next year. Went to see my aunt this morning and she's keeping notes now as she still is upset about the general lack of knowledge about her oxygen. However, the aide who came in to help her to lunch seemed to know what she was doing, until she said she had to page another person because she didn't know why the tank was making "that noise". So I picked up the oxygen tubing and showed her where to connect it to the tank, whereby "the noise" stopped since the O2 was now going through the tubing and cannula where it was supposed to go. My aunt rolled her eyes, but I told her that at least now the aide will know how to hook her up correctly, and that it'll be better next time. My aunt is also annoyed because she called her oldest daughter, who lives relatively close, to ask her if she'd go to her house to get her walker and a few other things she needs. Her daughter couldn't do it because if the weather stays nice she might cut the lawn & she's getting her nails done this afternoon..... Now it was MY turn to roll my eyes. I offered to go on Sunday, but she said her grandson is coming tomorrow morning and that he offered to go when he heard that his aunt was "too busy", so that's good. Geez! There's one in every family!   Big thanks to Anni/BikerBear for hosting FlowerFridays. Hope you all have a great weekend! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.