I spy...

...a couple other people enjoying themselves at the beach, so I wasn't the only one to think it was perfect weather. A beautiful sunny day, with a high of about 71 degrees (21C). Perfect football weather, and we watched the Packers beat the Lions 42-21! Excellent game! After the game Tom booby-trapped the back yard, as we have a raccoon that's been emptying out my bird feeders every night and having the audacity to leave poop behind. If you're a raccoon lover, don't worry, as Tom used a motion-detection sprinkler that worked well a couple of years ago to keep the squirrels out of my planter boxes. It's hooked up to the hose & is placed in the area he keeps "attacking". If the sprinkler detects motion it starts shooting out water......that should, I hope, be enough of a deterrent. After that, we emptied out everything in the extra bedroom except for the bed, as it's (hopefully) being painted this week. We hired a lady that was highly recommended to us, and I liked her a lot when I met her. She was going to paint the bedroom (as well as seal the wood in our enclosed porch) in July, but the week before she was supposed to come she missed a step on a ladder, fell, and broke her ankle, so she's been off work until just recently. She's scheduled for Thurs. & Friday, so hopefully she'll stay healthy and come this week. Had a great time with the girls last evening; Noelia is SO CLOSE to crawling...she's up on her hands and knees and rocking, but then she gives up and starts rolling instead. I had to watch her a lot more closely to keep her away from "potential hazards". I had a nice long talk with my aunt today, who's bummed out because once again they're confined to their rooms. Someone from housekeeping came in, in spite of feeling sick, and ended up testing positive for the Covid virus, so the residents are in lockdown. She's not only disgusted but is bored to death! I'm a little behind on commenting but will hopefully catch up tomorrow while Tom's having his chemo. :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.