dfb24

By dfb24

400th....

....MonoMonday, and thanks to random_angel for hosting. I think this must be a favorite challenge for lots of people besides myself or it wouldn't have been around for 400 weeks!  I took Tom for his lab draw this morning and he needs a blood transfusion, so they've set it up for tomorrow morning. It was misty & drizzling when we left the house but I'd brought my camera and tripod along; my plan being I'd drop him back at the house after the blood draw and go get my blip, only it was pouring by the time we got back to the house. Instead I made breakfast, and by the time we finished eating it was back to a fine drizzle, so out to the car I went and headed over to take my blip--literally a 5 minute car ride--and in that time it was back to a downpour so I sat inside the car in the parking lot for about 15 minutes until it eased back to a drizzle, then went and took a few photos. I know I've blipped the vineyard before, but I think the last time I did there weren't any leaves or vines growing on it as it was off season. The retired Sisters of Saint Francis raise the grapes, make a limited number of bottles of wine each year, and sell it at their annual fundraiser to raise money to support themselves in their retirement. :)  (I've put the colored version in the extras). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.