dfb24

By dfb24

South Shore Park...

...using a long exposure. I've had a ND filter for awhile but I had no clue how to use it. I read up on it, but being mathematically challenged my brain shut down with all the numbers & nothing turned out. Fellow blipper TonyLuxton very kindly gave me instructions I could actually understand, so I ran off the instructions and went to the lake about 8 this morning to try it out. I think it's okay for a first try, though I think I should have used a little shorter shutter speed to get a little more movement in the water instead of it being totally smooth. But I'll definitely try it again since I at least have a basic understanding of how to do it. I've put a "normal" shot of the same scene into the extras, which, in all honesty, I like a lot better and it looks a lot more vibrant, but it's a learning process. Thanks again Tony!   :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.