dfb24

By dfb24

Leaf Fish...

...or at least that's what it looked like to me when I picked it up off the ground. I had some errands to run today but I never got to them, as my nephew texted this morning to ask if we'd be around in the early afternoon if he drove down. My nephew likes to do woodworking, and Tom still had a radial arm saw, a table saw and a shaper in the garage, so he'd asked my  nephew if he would like them--my nephew said yes-- so today Adam hooked up the trailer and came down to pick them up. Shortly after he'd texted, my sister-in-law called and said their youngest brother was at her house to spend the night, so they were wondering if they could come over to visit with Tom & I, and of course I said come on over. I haven't seen my youngest brother-in-law for about 8 years, as he lives in the most northern part of Wisconsin and doesn't like to come down into "the big city". Tom was so happy to see him, as he hadn't seen him since before he was diagnosed with leukemia, so at least 4 years if not a little longer. Just as they got here my nephew and his wife pulled up, and it was fortunate that my brother-in-law was here, as the saws and shaper were REALLY heavy, and they never would have gotten them loaded had my brother-in-law not helped them. But it all got onto the trailer & they were most grateful to Tom for giving them the equipment. We ended up having really nice visits with both Tom's side of the family and mine, which beats running errands any day! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.