Wine,Women & Song

By CelloNerd

I'll start my day with beaujolais

Unlike many parents, my boys are not driving me to drink. In fact, it's quite the opposite - they are encouraging, even fostering my imbibing of fine wine. On Christmas morning, I was surprised with this beautiful wine rack, complete with several bottles of wine already in it! The selection included wines rated as "Top 15" fby Zagat, the food and restaurant guide. Being in Zagat's Top 15 doesn't automatically mean an expensive bottle of wine. Rather, these wines were selected because of their flavor, quality, and exceptional value.

I now have enough wine to last me for a few hours (just kidding). To date, I've enjoyed a very delicious "Shiraz-Cabernet Sauvignon-Malbec" called The Waxed Bat, and another Cabernet from Silverstrike. I found both to be very, very smooth, and perfect with my meal.

With so much space in the new rack, I am looking forward to growing my collection, and learning more about the nuances of wine. And we all know the best way to learn about a wine is to pour yourself a glass or two!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.