Old engine

My first day back at work in nearly 3 weeks today. It was fine, plenty to do but gentle enough to figure things out (and remember how to do them!).

It was a warm morning and that made the transition back into my desk job a little wistful. Come home time and it was all sou'westerly wind and threatening skies. It's come to nothing but I did wonder if I'd be a lightning rod on my bike or later when running.

The cleared section over my back fence still has a few bits of debris. This old engine thingy looks different in various lights. Late this afternoon it was big gloomy lump waiting for a blipper in running shorts to turn her lens on it ;-)

My back-blips if you're interested.

Thursday - Where we've come from

Friday - Don't try this at home

Saturday - I can see for miles and miles

Sunday - Christchurch from the Port Hills

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.