CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

bug

Week three of the A Year With My Camera class: shutter speed test went well.  It took a bit of troubleshooting to get everything in focus (enough) and I learned that too long a shutter speed removes the bug from the image.  It was also fun observing how the aperture needs adjusting for the different speeds.  But in the end, I was able to trap movement or let it flow through the picture.

Speaking about movement, today is shaping up to be a very busy day.  Time is moving so quickly and I struggle to keep up.  In some ways, it's good to dip my toe back in the social river, but when I do, I find I'm overwhelmed.  It's the same fear I have crossing water.  I don't know how to swim.

But also filled with gladness as I'll see some of my most favourite people today.  That's good.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.