CrowingHen

By CrowingHen

snaps

Henny penny admires the photos from the 1945 Argus C3.  

Last year I stripped apart the camera to clean and fix the shutter timer.  It took me a year to get through this film, but I finally did it. 

I'm wondering if these are overexposed.  If so, would I compensate one stop?  Maybe I could set me light meter to one ISO less than what's in the camera and that might do the trick?

The big decision: is it worth putting another roll of film in this camera.  Henny Penny says yes, you need the practice of shooting manual without unlimited shots.  I'm thinking that at a dollar a photo, I want to have a good reason before I do. 

I would love some thoughts on how I can improve my interactions with this camera.  I like the vintage look, but I'm not sure I like how warm the colours are or the glaring the whites.  Maybe black and white film is the way to go?

Extra photos:
1. comparing the argus to a digital pic taken at about the same time.
2. driftwood art.
3. double exposure of driftwood art.
4. the new bridge using the meter readings from the Pentax Spotmatic.
5. handheld two-second exposure with very careful breathing.
6. a sign I found in the forest.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.