Merry, Merry pumpkin sniffer

We bought more pumpkins yesterday at Billingsgate Farms in West Bridgewater. This is my favorite 'Cinderella' type beauty being inspected by Merry Mischief, Merrybiscuits, as we seem to be calling her, before it gets placed outside on the patio.

It's funny how cat nicknames begin evolving as you live with them. Merry has a talent for kneading lovely biscuit 'dough' as she becomes even more comfortable here after two months. I'm sure there will be a string of nicknames and I'll stop occasionally calling her Raspberry.

We bought the pumpkins at a farm where I used to send the owners photographs of Raspberry with their lovely produce. They still use many of my photographs in their advertising. I had to tell one of the owners yesterday that we had lost our beloved girl in June. It still brings tears every time I talk about our loss. Thankfully, Merry has been such a gift, easing the ache with her preciousness and impish antics.

For the Record, 
This day came in very, very warm and sunny, a repeat of yesterday. A bit too hot for me, on this last day of summer.
 We saw Downton Abbey the movie last night and smiled through the whole thing. A few tears too, but it was an uplifting and perfect ending for our beloved series. The movie audience loved it and all of Maggie Smith's lines and looks, she is such a treasure.

All hands wishing this weekend could be longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.