Abyssinian Avocado Appetite

Welcome Autumn, even if it feels like a high summer day.

I may have mentioned that Abyssinian taste buds are not those of the average feline. Here we have a case in point, the theft of my last bits of avocado. Sprinkled with balsamic vinegar, it was part of my lunch.As you see, I was forced to share with Merry as I reached for my camera in disbelief.  

She may have unique taste buds, but she's turning into a lovely lap cat in the evening. She's still very busy with her mischief before she settles down, but we love how she always wants to be with us. She's light as a feather and curls up in a tight circle when she settles in, it's heartwarming.

For the Record,
This day came in with steamy heat, humidity and a hot wind. Much more like August than the old Septembers of my youth. I don't like it. 

All hands wishing for some rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.