And it's not even my birthday!

This hat has been around the world, and came back from America this time with Janet's brother Brendan. 

We've each worn it as we passed our own half centuries, and it's been modified for many other anniversaries and currently shows 90. I don't think it's ever been worn so adoringly though.

There was of course more blues going on at the Wotton Blues Festival. I am sorry to say I was unable to attend due to being slightly poorly. No doubt one of those pints I drank yesterday was not quite right... 

So, a day of relaxing and a very wet one too. We've not had hard rain for some time, but the water butt is full again.

Something else that was noticeable was the lack of traffic. I didn't drive today (ahem, for various reasons) but it would seem many others took No Car Day to heart, even though we are miles from London... which was nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.