Reading glasses

Bailey and I were up and walking the big block just after eight this morning. It was sunny and warm even at that time but clouded over a little later. I worked - marking, lesson prep and sorting the calendar for the week and finally my Outlook calendar for the term now that my timetable is relatively fixed - before heading into town to collect my new reading glasses. They do seem to be an improvement on my previous pair. I didn't linger but came home via the supermarket and then had a late lunch. A bit more work done once I'd eaten and some Bake Off catch up this evening. It'll be an early night tonight, not only to try out the new glasses on The Testaments but to stave off some of this cold prior to what is due to be a very busy Monday and Tuesday for various reasons. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.