On a whim

The Saturday routine is now established so spin at eight this morning having picked up the bestest friend. It was hard work this morning and I can't say that it's getting any easier but perhaps easier to get up and do it. 

Home to Bailey for a little while and a walk before I headed into town to collect a delivery and make a few purchases. This canal boat was moored up on the way in. I don't think I've done it justice but I liked it's name.  It's been a week of seeing former pupils - lots of them with their now 10-11 year olds at the open evening -  and today was no different. I was served in two shops by people who remembered me and I sort of remembered them, although I picked the wrong brother with one of them.  Supermarket trips on the way home and then a few Saturday jobs done plus a bit of reading. 

Strictly tonight and Bailey kept me company for some of it but couldn't last out all 15 dances. I do prefer it when it gets whittled down a little but there are some good pairings. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.