MerlinJ

By MerlinJ

Dawn over Ceres

Well, today I decided to upgrade and become a full member. I have published every day since I started, and Blipfoto has become part of my regular routine, the least I can do is give something back.

Also, having discovered the limitations of my trusty camera-phone (particularly the lack of flash, lack of macro, and dodgy results in low light) I have decided to buy a camera! (No, Father Christmas didn't take note of the hints I dropped).

It seems to me that one good source of research is to look at what cameras my favourite fellow-blippers are using. Although I've chosen to restrict my budget for my first camera purchase in case I lose interest. I've been known to overspend on a new hobby that fizzles out, leaving me with expensive but unused equipment.

Meanwhile, here's a picture of this morning's dawn. Not very sharp for the reasons mentioned above, but beautiful colours, and the real sense of the village still snoozing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.