The cygnets

I've been with the grands this weekend and this afternoon E and self took a drive to Braunton to see how the cygnets have grown.  Happily the six are all well and all looking in fine fettle, as were their parents (the male was off having a bit of me time though he came back later).  We had a lovely stroll enjoying seeing some dragons flitting around - far too fast for me to capture, picking and eating blackberries and generally enjoying being out and about. We took some berries home to make another smoothie - E seems to have a thing about these at the moment and I have been chief taster of 4 over this weekend!  Only one was disgusting and had to be discarded ... the others were enjoyable.
The weather stayed fine so all in all another fun weekend; I am making the most of these as I know that it won't be long before I am no longer needed! They are all growing up so fast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.