The Twilight Zone

MRI in Oxford went well.
Currently in a and e with mum.
Fill in details tomorrow.

Today was going to be an easy day... Didn't do too much cos I knew I was going over to Oxford to have an MRI. 1730 was my appointment and despite getting in traffic because of a broken down vehicle at.Headington roundabout we got there on the nail at 530. I should say at this point that I'd not driven for some time again and so it was to be an easy Sunday drive, which it was. I had the MRI without incident and then C drove us home.

Day 37 - shoulder 2000units of F8 injected no problems no pain.

On the way home from Oxford I had a text saying that it was Karen and that she'd left a message on the home phone
The only Karen I knew was mum's next door neighbour... So I was panicking and phoned her back but it went to voicemail.

Got home Karen was at A and E with mum who was confused and in some pain. She had just been triaged and was waiting to see a doctor when I got there. I took over from Karen who gratefully went home.

We waited a long time and by around 1130pm she was discharged in my care with a UTI and some antibiotics. The other symptoms were confusing. But she told me then that she'd had a fall 2 weeks ago, and after the first week she went to docs and got pain killers for various injuries she'd sustained.

So I'd driven to the hospital, then I'd driven to a and e and then I took her home finally getting in just after 12am

It was 1am by the time she was in bed and I settled down on the sofa for the night. At 7am I got a text from Karen asking how she was. At 730 I went in the kitchen to make some tea and Mother was sat in her chair slumped forward mouth open.

I immediately thought she was dead but gave her a shake and she woke with a shout..

It's funny now looking back.

I left at 10am and went home knowing that various people were going to look in during the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.